There is something.  Love, for instance.  A dear friend is getting marred this weekend.  To a woman who adores him, who has much in common with him.  They have both waited long to find each other.  They make each other happy.  It’s written all over their faces.  They exude light from their broad smiles.  Much pomp and circumstance has taken place around all this love.  And it culminates in a big celebration tomorrow. The happiness is catching!

There is something in the weather.  A strong high pressure system has settled on us for the weekend.  Perfectly clear, cool, but somewhat summer-like. Fall is my favorite time of year.  It’s quite beautiful, here, where I live, in October.  Fall fills me with excitement. Things begin in the Fall.  There’s a palpable change in the air as the temperatures hover in more temperate zones.  When the leaves start to change color . . . Well I get misty-eyed about such things.  Truthfully, I’m far more likely to fall in love in the Fall.  My life (or at least parts of it) take on a freshness, a renewed glow.  Things feel richer.  More tangible maybe.

There is something in the upcoming date 10/10/10.  I don’t know of any particular significance to that.  Except maybe that I set some goals last year on October 10th for 10/10/10.  Something seems, though, to be converging this weekend.  The Love in the air. Fall delights.  This cool date.  There is, very often, a weekend in May, when all kinds of fun things are happening at once.  It is so this weekend. A wedding, a musical performance, and an unexpected visit from loved ones, are all happening in my world. It is a long weekend.  For some folks, anyway.  Maybe I’m feeling a bit of that 3-day weekend ease.

I don’t know what to make of it.  I just like the idea of being swept into its magic.

Have a wonderful 10/10/10 weekend!

