In 2007’s “Evan Almighty,” God says, “Let me ask you something. If someone prays for patience, you think God gives them patience? Or does he give them the opportunity to be patient? If he prayed for courage, does God give him courage, or does he give him opportunities to be courageous? If someone prayed for the family to be closer, do you think God zaps them with warm fuzzy feelings, or does he give them opportunities to love each other?”

As readers of this Blog know, I’ve been doing a lot of work lately.  The 8 Week program with SARK (more on that later in the weekend), The Energy of Money by Maria Nemeth, plus my work with Coach by the Lake.

I’ve been waiting for, I don’t know, that warm and fuzzy feeling. For my life to magically transform. To manifest all I want right before my eyes.  After all, I’ve done the work . .  If I was graduating from college would I expect the world to beat a path to my door? Maybe.

As these things start to settle in, I see that I am being offered opportunities to practice what I’ve learned.  I’m seeing things a little differently, opening to new roads, new ways of doing things.

Perhaps it’s a matter of waking up to what is. The clearer you can see what’s really going on, the more solutions come into focus. Finding ways to move forward with enthusiasm, curiosity and maybe some excitement.

Life doesn’t always move that fast in our world.  It might be difficult to pass through the soup of Illusion we live in.  Maya, the Hindus call it.  That which is not.  Since we get to decide what it all means, we can tell ourselves things that make that instant manifestation difficult to maneuver. We may cut ourselves off from the truth that we are all connected.  That manifesting can happen in an instant. Maybe I’m straying too far into the metaphysical here.

The fact is: It can take time to move from here to there, to process these lessons.  In times of change, when you hunger for it to be over, there are often many opportunities at once to be who you wish to be.  You asked for it, you get it.  A prayer of “Help me find my way through this, show me the way,” can bring forth all kinds of ways to get the answers and resources we seek.  Sometimes it can feel a little overwhelming.

The Universe is a work of genius.  All roads lead to the same place: where you need to go.  Some routes are more circuitous than others.  But you can pick up much-needed lessons or supplies you wouldn’t have on a shorter route.

What I’m trying to say here is that though I’m not seeing the changes I want right now, that doesn’t mean me and the Universe are not working our magic, co-creating the next phase of my life.  The opportunities for change are mine for the taking!

