I have been frustrated lately. Things I’m trying to do are just not happening. People aren’t responding to my calls or doing what they say they are going to do. Once I manage to pry open a door, another one shuts in front of me. Possibilities evaporate before my eyes. My astrologer friends would probably tell me Mercury is in retrograde.

It happens sometimes. I know this. When everyone seems to be turning off or letting me down, I know to look at myself. I am the source of this scenario.

The art comes in being willing to see what is really going on, to look at what you’ve created. If you  look at life clearly, and allow it be what it is, the answer is likely to reveal itself easily.  I see there could be several things afoot ~

It may be that I have not made myself clear enough.  If I step up my efforts or explain my intention more fully, matters will move along again.

When I identify where I’m not getting what I want from someone, I can usually locate a place where I’m not giving it to myself (or to others). That act taken can sometimes shake things loose in other areas.

Often times I realize that I’m not of one mind about it. There is resistance, or at least reluctance on my part. This calls for a re-evaluation of what I truly want or a search for another way.

In some cases, though, others are just not able or willing to follow through. I’ve done everything I can do. Any further action on my part will not change things. Though it may be difficult to step back, I have to let go. The Dalai Lama suggests, if you can’t do anything about it, why worry? I often find that if I ease up on one person, another one shows up.

When life shoots a lot of these your way, it pays to take that step back and stop trying so hard to make things happen.  At least for now. You can’t always get what you want. But you just might find you get what you need. Things do have a way of working themselves out. And often in better ways than you could have imagined.

If I allow myself to see what is, I can then just do what works.

